Dec 212013

 photo 7776a483-f0e6-40de-9ef8-d1b3ee4c3680_zpsac2210fc.jpg

On February 18th 2014 the Ameripolitan Music Association will
be hosting and presenting their first annual awards ceremony.
Unlike the CMA ANYONE can vote on who YOU want to win and I’ll tell you how
in just a few moments.
I’ll also keep you informed on who are the nominees and what are
the categories of music involved.

Winners will be announced and awards will be presented at the 2014 Ameripolitan Music Awards to be held in Austin, Texas on Tuesday, February 18th 2014 at the Wyndham Garden Hotel & Woodward Conference Center

3401 South IH 35
Austin, TX 78741

Dale Watson started the Ameripolitan Music Movement a while back and it has been building up
steam ever since with high regards to the roots of country as well as other types
of music.
It’s basically broken down into four categories
Honky Tonk
Western Swing

Iv’e been given permission to promote and print articles about this genre and
the music and musicians it represents.
And I want to give readers a FULL LIST of the 2014 nominees for each
category and HOW TO VOTE on your favorite!
Of course the first thing you want to do is EDUCATE yourself on the ones you
don’t know about before making your decision on voting.

Honky Tonk

Amber Digby
Miss Leslie
Rosie Flores
Tara Dunphy


Jake Hooker
James Hand
Lloyd McCarter
Lucky Tubb
Wayne Hancock


The Frightshakers
The Hoyle Brothers
JP Harris And The Tough Choices
The Malpass Brothers


Angela Dodson
Coral Lee
Kim Lenz
Marlene Perez
Rosie Flores


Big Sandy
James Intveld
Jason D Williams
Jim Heath
Joey Simeone


Big Sandy and the Fly Rite Boys
The Derailers
Deuce Coupe
Reverend Horton Heat
Ryan Cain And The Ables


Elizabeth Cook
Izzy Cox
Jill Kinsey
Sarah Gayle Meech
Tonya Watts


Billy Don Burns
Jesse Dayton
Peewee Moore
Roger Alan Wade
Unknown Hinson


Dallas Moore Band
Eric Strickland And The B Sides
Hillbilly Casino
Jackson Taylor And The Sinners
Whitey Morgan And The 78’s

Western Swing


Carolyn Martin
Dawn Sears
Elana James
Elizabeth McQueen
Kelley Breiding


Alvin Crow
Bobby Flores
Cornell Hurd
Jody Nix
Ray Benson


Asleep At The Wheel
Billy Mata And The Texas Tradition
The Cornell Hurd Band
Hot Club Of Cowtown
The Western Swing Authority


The Broken Spoke, Austin TX
Continental Club, Austin TX
Ginny’s LIttle Longhorn, Austin TX
Knuckleheads, Kansas City
Lee’s Liquor Lounge, Minneapolis MN
Luckenbach, Luckenbach TX
Mercury Lounge, Tulsa OK
Rodeo Bar, New York City NY
Rollies, Sauk Rapids MN
Viva Cantina/The Riverside Rancho, Burkank CA
Zoo Bar, Lincoln NE


Bill Kirchen
Chris Casello
Chris Crepps
Cindy Cashdollar
Dave Biller
Earl Poole Ball
Eugene Moles
Jason Roberts
Redd Volkaert
W.S.”Fluke” Holland


Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion, Bristol, TN / VA
Muddy Roots, Cookeville, TN
Pickathon, Portland, OR
Roots and Blues, Columbia, MO
Viva Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV


Dallas Wayne, Sirius XM
Gordon “Big G” Ames, KERV
Luthur Jackson, WOBO
Mojo Nixon, Sirius XM
Woody Adkins, KOPN

So those are the categories and nominees and you can go to vote for your favorite ones
THIS IS the best opportunity to go check out these GREAT artists and bands
and EDUCATE yourself about the WONDERFULL MUSIC thats available that the
“normal” public media doesn’t want you to know about!

  One Response to “2014 Ameripolitan Awards Nominees.”

  1. Ray Benson (born March 16, 1951) is the front man of the Western swing band Asleep at the Wheel, as well as an actor, and voice actor.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Find Nashville Ghost Tour at