Apr 182014


As W.B. Walker would say….I mean HELL…who doesn’t love the Oak Ridge Boys?
And I’ll say THIS..I LOVE LOVE LOVE this album!
I’m ordering it on vinyl NOW!
It was released to stores on Tuesday the 15th and it has 14 songs.
Including my PERSONAL favorite “Elvira” which was wrote by country music
legend Dallas Frazier.

Folks they have been together and active for 41 years!
And they have had the same lineup since 1973..not many bands
can say that in ANY genre!

Some of the songs on the album date back to their very first
release under the Oak Ridge Boys name “Y’all Come Back Saloon”.

They were founded in the 1940’s as the Oak Ridge Quartet and
became a southern gospel band through the 1950’s and in late
1960 the Oak Ridge Boys were born.

Much of their well known hits were amassed in the 1970’s
and 1980’s.
And they remain active and touring today.

The album is released on Cleopatra Records and was produced
by lead singer Duane Allen.

  23 Responses to “The Oak Ridge Boys Release First Ever Live Album”

  1. It¦s really a great and helpful piece of information. I¦m happy that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I wanted to develop a simple message so as to express gratitude to you for all of the nice information you are giving here. My prolonged internet look up has at the end been paid with high-quality details to exchange with my best friends. I would believe that many of us readers actually are really lucky to be in a fabulous site with so many wonderful individuals with interesting tactics. I feel truly privileged to have come across your web page and look forward to really more brilliant minutes reading here. Thanks a lot once again for everything.

  3. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find issues to improve my web site!I assume its adequate to use a few of your ideas!!

  4. I keep listening to the news bulletin lecture about getting free online grant applications so I have been looking around for the most excellent site to get one. Could you advise me please, where could i acquire some?

  5. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  6. Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include almost all important infos. I would like to see more posts like this.

  7. You have observed very interesting points! ps decent internet site.

  8. I just could not depart your website prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back often to check up on new posts

  9. Hello my friend! I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include approximately all significant infos. I’d like to see more posts like this.

  10. so much excellent information on here, : D.

  11. Keep working ,remarkable job!

  12. Hello.This article was really fascinating, especially since I was looking for thoughts on this subject last Saturday.

  13. You got a very good website, Sword lily I noticed it through yahoo.

  14. Outstanding post, you have pointed out some good details , I besides think this s a very superb website.

  15. F*ckin’ tremendous things here. I am very glad to see your article. Thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  16. Some really nice and useful info on this site, besides I conceive the design and style has got great features.

  17. Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What an ideal web site.

  18. This is a very good tips especially to those new to blogosphere, brief and accurate information… Thanks for sharing this one. A must read article.

  19. What i do not realize is in fact how you are now not really much more smartly-favored than you might be now. You’re very intelligent. You realize therefore considerably with regards to this subject, produced me personally believe it from numerous varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t interested except it is one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. At all times deal with it up!

  20. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  21. What i do not understood is in fact how you’re no longer actually a lot more neatly-appreciated than you may be right now. You are very intelligent. You know thus significantly on the subject of this matter, produced me in my view imagine it from numerous varied angles. Its like men and women aren’t fascinated except it is something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. Always maintain it up!

  22. I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Studying this information So i am satisfied to convey that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most indisputably will make certain to don¦t put out of your mind this website and provides it a look on a relentless basis.

  23. What i do not realize is in fact how you’re not really much more neatly-favored than you might be now. You are very intelligent. You already know thus considerably in terms of this subject, made me in my opinion believe it from a lot of varied angles. Its like men and women are not fascinated unless it?¦s one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your individual stuffs nice. Always care for it up!

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>