NASHVILLE, Tenn. (February 27, 2020) — Sons of the Pioneers, The Lost Masters is targeted for release on March 15 by Country Rewind Records Western Heritage Collection to be distributed by Select-O-Hits. The new music will also be available for streaming and download on all digital music platforms including Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify, Amazon Music, Google Play, Pandora and more.

“On this fine CD the songs written and performed by the Sons of the Pioneers will be sung a thousand years from now; perhaps on other planets,” shared Roy “Dusty” Rogers Jr. “What a great heritage to have left the world.”

Sons of the Pioneers that appear on the original “The Lost Masters” recording various times include Lloyd Perryman, Pat Brady, Tommy Doss, Shug Fisher, Karl Farr, Roy Lanham, Hugh Farr, Dale Warren, Rusty Richards, Bob Minser and Billy Armstrong.

Track List – Sons of the Pioneers, The Lost Masters
1. Cowboy Jubilee (Ken Carson)
2. Blue Prairie (Bob Nolan, Tim Spencer)
3. Open Range Ahead (Bob Nolan)
4. When Payday Rolls Around (Bob Nolan)
5. Wind (Bob Nolan)
6. Yippi Yi Your Troubles Away (Tim Spencer)
7. The Everlasting Hills of Oklahoma (Tim Spencer)
8. A Cowboy Has to Sing (Bob Nolan)
9. Along the Navajo Trail (Larry Marks, Dick Charles, Eddie De Lange)
10. Hold That Critter Down (Bob Nolan)
11. Cimarron (Roll on) (Johnny Bond)
12. Chant of the Plains (I Need You) (Bob Nolan)
13. Whoopie Ti Yi Yo (Traditional)
14. Song of the Trail (Stan Jones)
15. Ridin’ Home (Bob Nolan)
16. Chant of the Wanderer (Bob Nolan)

Sons of the Pioneers, The Lost Masters was produced by Rex Allen Jr. for Boxer Productions at Jim Farrell Studios, Towanda, KS and Executive Producer Thomas Gramuglia, with mastering by Jim Farrell and John Forbes.

These recordings are a follow up to Country Rewind Records previous releases of such greats as Conway Twitty, Waylon Jennings, Connie Smith, Jeannie C. Riley Rex Allen Sr., Carl Smith, Rex Allen Jr. and more which have all received great reviews by music critics worldwide.

Country Rewind Records has dedicated itself to bring classic country with this contemporary feel to not only the past country fans but also to the new country listeners by bringing unreleased traditional Country music into the contemporary Country era.

Stay current with Country Rewind Records on their website and social media platform Facebook.

About Country Rewind Records:
Country Rewind Records (CRR) was founded by Thomas Gramuglia of Hindsight Records in 2014. Gramuglia obtained a treasure chest of unreleased recordings from recruitment radio shows from the ‘60s and ‘70s. The superb CRR collection of original master recordings contains music from more than 100 country music legends and trendsetters (including intimate performances by country music greats such as Loretta Lynn, George Jones, Connie Smith, Faron Young, Dolly Parton, Conway Twitty and many more). These recordings were never released for commercial use. After a diligent quest to collect appropriate and legal permissions from artists and/or their estates, CRR has now recorded and produced multiple, quintessential, “must-hear” projects. With the mission to transfer these never-heard-before tracks to a high quality, state-of-the-art recording; complemented by contemporary instrumentation and background vocals, Country Rewind Records will release this historical American music to America’s music generations of the future. For more information visit

About Select-O-Hits:
Select-O-Hits  is owned by Sam W. Phillips and John Phillips, was co-founded in 1960 by their father, Tom Phillips, and uncle, Sam Phillips, the legendary founder of Sun Records. Tom Phillips began his career in music as Jerry Lee Lewis road manager for a number of years. He had invested all of his savings into an upcoming 1958 European tour when news of Lewis marriage to his 13 year-old cousin hit the front pages. Lewis’s career came to a sudden, although temporary, halt. The tour was cancelled, and Tom was broke. Sam helped him by giving him a job in the Sun Records warehouse and allowing Tom to live with him while his family stayed behind in Mobile, Alabama. Eventually, Tom saved enough money to send for his family in 1960. Tom was not satisfied with running the warehouse, so with the help of his wife, Lucille, he opened a small record store and one-stop that provided small, predominantly black-owned record stores with everything from phonograph needles to display racks. In the mid-1970s, Select-O-Hits began to concentrate more on distributing and less on retail and one-stops. The retail store closed in the mid-1980s, and the one-stop followed a few years later. Select-O-Hits has formed a number of successful record labels, such as Avenue, Icehouse, SOH, Brutal Records, Basix Music, Blues Works and Prophet Entertainment. In 1997 half of the company was sold to Malaco Records of Jackson, Mississippi. While all genres of music are represented in the family of labels Select-O-Hits distributes, Rap, Blues, Soul and Gospel are still the largest portion of the business. Today with sales offices and staff in Memphis, Atlanta, Nashville, Philadelphia, New York, Los Angeles, Sacramento, Miami, Chicago, Houston and Seattle, Select-O-Hits is one of the largest independent record distributors in the country, providing services for over 300 independent vendors to all key US music traditional “brick and mortar” retailers and digital media sites.


Follow by Email