Folks this is the LIVE Blog, and as such I’ll not be able to tag people or correct everything as easily, Please bear with me. In one hour I’ll start this blog:

Right now they are all on the red carpet, and we got two rooms full of my heroes. It’s filling up quickly, and I am just trying my best to be observant and listen to the information…the stories.

Here starts the band, and the welcoming portion of the sixth annual awards show. Hosted by Mr. Dale Watson and Mr. Big Sandy themselves.

Mr. James Hand is performing right now.

Miss Brennan Leigh and Mr. Marcel Riesco present the winner for Honky Tonk Female.

Miss Whitney Rose.

My buddy Mr. Jimi Palacios is introducing Mr. Gary P. Nunn

Mr. Gary P. Nunn performed ‘What I Like About Texas”.

Miss Carolyn Sils And Mr. Steve Griggs present the honky tonk male.

Mr. Jesse Daniel wins!

Mr. Mustang Mitch is introducing The Reeves Brothers

The Reeves Brothers are performing “Old Number 7 Blues”.

The Reeves Brothers are presenting the Honky Tonk Group Award

The Honky Tonk Group are the Two Tons Of Steel.

Mr. Eddie White is introducing Mr. Roy Head.

Miss Whitney Rose And Mr. Pat Reedy announce the Outlaw Female award

Miss Summer Dean Wins Outlaw Female

Mr. Jesse Daniel And Miss Abby Girl present Outlaw Male

Ray Wylie Hubbard Wins Outlaw Male

Ray Wylie Hubbard is performing “Snake Farm”

Two Tons Of Steel And Miss Tommy Ash present the Outlaw Group

Mike And The Moonpies win outlaw Group

It’s now time for the Keeper Of The Key Award presented by Reverend Horton Heat. Presented to Mr. Larry Collins. Also, performing will be the Reverend Horton Heat.

Mr. Jim Heath is educating is about what Mr. Larry Collins means to music.

Mr. Chris Scruggs And Miss Rosie Flores present the Musician Of The Year award.

Mr. Deke Dickerson wins musician of the year award.

Mr. Dwane Hall and Miss Cheryl Deseree present the venue of the year award.

Robert’s Western World wins Venue Of the Year.

Mr. Wayne The Train Hancock is playing “Reefer Boogie” now.

Miss Beck Rustic and Mr. Shaun Young present the Festival Of The Year award.

The Rockin Race wins festival of the year.

Miss Cherry Rat and Mr. present the DJ of the year award.

The winner is Woody Adkins

Mr. Billy Mata is performing “Stay A Little Longer’.

Miss Sophia Johnson and Mr. Lawrence Peters present the Western Swing Female Nominees.

Miss Grace Adelle wins.

Miss Sophia Johnson and Miss Carolyn Sils performing right now.

Miss Rose Sinclair and Mr. Billy Mata present Western Swing Male Award

Mr. Zephaniah Ohora and Miss Wendy Newcomer present The Western Swing Group Nominee.

Big Cedar Fever Wins.

Ameripolitan Rockabilly Awards texas Hell Kitten introduces The Go Getters.

Miss Bailey Dee And Miss Lara Hope present the Rockabilly Female Nominees.

Miss Tammi Savoy wins Rockabilly Female

Mr. James Intveld and Miss Sarah Gayle Meech present Rockabilly Male Nominee

Mr. Jimmy Dale Richardson wins Rockabilly Male

Miss Kim Lenz and Mr. Peter Sandberg present the Rockabilly Group nominee

The Delta Bombers win

Big Sandy will perform tonight.


Follow by Email