I’m not always into everything that Mr. Lukas Nelson puts out each time, but last week I was given some press on his new album called “A Few Stars Apart” , and I must say…I loved it. “Turn Off The News” , I just didn’t enjoy as much as the self titled 2017 album, however the song “Civilized Hell” is one of my favorite songs he has.

The pandemic left a lot of people in uncomfortable positions, like Mr Lukas, who self admittedly hasn’t stayed anywhere more then three months long. This song tells us all about how he adapted to being cooped up with his own family for a long period of time. I liked the line where he said somebody smiled at him without a mask.

It hits stores on June 11th, and is produced by Mr. Dave Cobb, and was recorded in RCA studio A.

from what one might say is the ultimate road family—I’ve been on the road my entire life. I’ve never been anywhere longer than three months, and suddenly here we are, the four of us together. And thank god we were together… It took me a really long time to come back to the home in my heart…I think I finally decided not to run from who I am and who I am destined to be. First and foremost, that’s a songwriter. That’s what this record means to me. There’s a story being told through the whole record. A story about connection and coming.

The singer-guitarist and Promise of the Real — drummer Anthony LoGerfo, bassist Corey McCormick, percussionist Tato Melgar, and pianist and utility player Logan Metz — will release A Few Stars Apart on June 11th via Fantasy Records.

A Few Stars Apart tracklist:
1. “We’ll Be Alright”
2. “Perennial Bloom (Back to You)”
3. “Throwin’ Away Your Love”
4. “A Few Stars Apart”
5. “No Reason”
6. “Leave ‘em Behind”
7. “Wildest Dream”
8. “Giving You Away”
9. “Hand Me a Light”
10. “More Than We Can Handle”
11. “Smile”


Follow by Email