New West Records 20th Anniversary Box Set [Vinyl]New West Records 20th Anniversary Box Set [CD]

On September 14th you too can own the New West Records BIG 20th Anniversary boxed set, you can pre order it HERE. You know this year, just like many others this label will supplement my TOP 50 of 2018 with MANY GREAT titles. This is indeed one of the forefront labels out now for me, so much great Americana and Country music is released by them.

This past week they released a newly repackaged version of Mr. Jason Isbell’s 2007 debut solo album Sirens Of The Ditch, after he left the Drive By Truckers. This re release contains four songs previously unreleased.

Sirens Of The Ditch (Deluxe Reissue) Tracklist:
01. Brand New Kind Of Actress
02. Down In A Hole
03. Try
04. Chicago Promenade
05. Dress Blues
06. Grown
07. Hurricanes and Hand Grenades
08. In A Razor Town
09. Shotgun Wedding
10. The Magician
11. The Devil Is My Running Mate
12. Whisper (Previously Unreleased)
13. Crystal Clear (Previously Unreleased)
14. The Assassin (Previously Unreleased)
15. Racetrack Romeo (Previously Unreleased)

I’m also eagerly awaiting releases from the Devil Makes Three and Aaron Lee Tasjan among others. New West Records was established in 1998 and has offices based in Nashville, TN and Athens, GA. Our Normaltown Records imprint is dedicated to developing emerging artists and New West also controls the Texas Music Group, which includes the Antone’s and Watermelon Records label catalogs. New West is the home to the expansive and critically acclaimed Austin City Limits album series, which includes releases from Jerry Lee Lewis, Merle Haggard, R.E.M., Guided By Voices and countless others. Over the last 20 years, New West Records has released albums by Jason Isbell, The Drive-By Truckers, Dwight Yoakam, Steve Earle, Tom Morello, Old 97’s, Ray Davies, Ben Lee, Alice Cooper, Vic Chesnutt and more. New West Records has also released several major motion picture soundtracks including the Grammy®-Award winning Crazy Heart Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, featuring the song “The Weary Kind (Theme From Crazy Heart)” written by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett, which won a Grammy, Golden Globe and Academy Award

Since 1998, New West Records has been releasing the finest in Americana, rock, country, folk, pop, indie, and everything in between. In celebration of our 20th anniversary, we’re pleased to bring you these limited edition, numbered box sets of tracks spanning our entire catalog, chosen by our artists, our fans, and our owner, George Fontaine, Sr.

This set is split into three collections:

The Road Less Traveled
Selected by the owner of New West Records, George Fontaine, Sr.

Suffer Me – Todd Thibaud
Home – Prescott Curlywolf
Rain – Mount Pilot
Whiskey Glass Eye – Slobberbone
Nancy Sinatra – The Bottle Rockets
Hate To Love – Stephen Bruton
Every Night Is Friday Night (Without You) – Old 97’s
Next To You – Tim Easton
Laredo – Jon Dee Graham
Natural Flair – Nic Armstrong & The Thieves
Tight Tee Shirt – Benji Hughes
Three Easy Pieces – Buffalo Tom
Hummalong – The Drams
Move On Up – Mark Eitzel
George Jones Talkin’ Cell Phone Blues – Drive-By Truckers
Try – Jason Isbell
Stay Inside – Vic Chesnutt
Old Friends – Chuck Prophet
Ride That Train – Grandfather Child
Navajo – Ponderosa

Selected by you, our biggest fans, through our online voting system. Selections have been re-ordered for your listening pleasure, and are not ranked. Thank you for voting!

Catch My Disease – Ben Lee
Capable Of Anything – Ben Folds
Highway Queen – Nikki Lane
Goddamn Lonely Love – Drive-By Truckers
Summertime Thing – Chuck Prophet
Champaign, Illinois – Old 97’s
Meet Me in the Alleyway – Steve Earle
He’s Fine – The Secret Sisters
California – Robert Ellis
Better Way – Andrew Combs
Hotel Pool – Lily & Madeleine
Champagne and Reefer – The Devil Makes Three
When God Comes Back – All Them Witches
Young Lady, You’re Scaring Me – Ron Gallo
Champagne Corolla – Justin Townes Earle
Frankie Please – Rodney Crowell
I Know – Shovels & Rope
Bible on the Dash – Corb Lund feat. Hayes Carll
Dress Blues – Jason Isbell

Selected by New West Records artists, past and present. Stay tuned – the physical box set will contain some short explanations from each of the artists that chose songs for this compilation!

Hold On You – Jeff Bridges
Closer to the Bone – Kris Kristofferson
Memphis Rain – Aaron Lee Tasjan
Won’t Be Home – Old 97’s
Move Me – Sara Watkins
Beach Flowers – Ruby the RabbitFoot
TV – Naked Giants
Kill the Medicine Man – Ron Gallo
Great Balls Of Fire – Jerry Lee Lewis
Gasoline and Matches – Buddy & Julie Miller
Lungs – Steve Earle
Dead In The Water – Randall Bramblett
Wild American – Kris Kristofferson
The Last Thing to Go – Kris Kristofferson
I Want to Be with You Always – Buddy Miller feat. Patty Griffin
Where I Like It Best – Rickie Lee Jones
It Ain’t Over Yet – Rodney Crowell feat. Rosanne Cash and John Paul White
From Here to Forever – Kris Kristofferson
Adios to California – John Hiatt
Wide River to Cross – Buddy Miller

Follow by Email