Much like many other powerhouse Legends that pass on (recently Merle Haggard) there is usually a release of some unheard music laying around that someone unearths and bestows upon collectors and fans that still haven’t totally embraced the loss.

Whatever your reason I wanted to let you know about this project that has been produced by Robbie Turner, who produced Waylon’s last ten albums of his career. Now the funny thing is this album is from the 1970’s time frame of his career when he was transitioning from conformity to his Outlaw tenure.

You can click HERE and pre-order this must have for any Waylon die hard collector.

  • Only Daddy That’ll Walk The Line
  • The Choking Kind
  • Stop The World And Let Me Off
  • Anita, You’re Dreaming
  • Just To Satisfy You
  • Green River
  • Singer Of Sad Songs
  • Love Of The Common People
  • MacArthur Park
  • Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  • Mental Revenge
  • Time To Bum Again
  • Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down
  • Young Widow Brown

Often times even family hasn’t a clue what sort of recordings exist in obscure places that the public hasn’t yet heard, and more often than not they haven’t heard it themselves. I enjoy learning about recordings like this from the more obscure artists that according to the charts were “underdogs”. I know for a fact there is quite a bit of unreleased Porter Wagoner material owned by others that hasn’t been packaged for public distribution yet.


Follow by Email