Lynn Anderson: Singing My Song
Lynn Anderson: Stay There 'Til I Get There
Through Legacy Recordings (the catalog division of Sony Entertainment)
Nashville, Tenn. – Legacy Recordings has opened the vault to release two additional albums from the timeless collection of country music pioneer, Lynn Anderson. Her fans now have access to two more of her classic albums that have just been released to all digital platforms through Legacy Recordings. Anderson’s digitally remastered albums ‘Singing My Song’ and ‘Stay There ‘Til I Get There’ were released in late March.

In addition to the release of these legendary albums, Sony Legacy Recordings re-released two other albums of Lynn Anderson’s that were digitally remastered. ‘Cry,’ was released on March 6th and ‘Listen To A Country Song’ was released on March 20.

Ranked among the most admired and trailblazing entertainers in America throughout her six-decade career, Lynn Anderson’s sparkling vocals brought a new level of sophistication and glamour to country music. Her groundbreaking pop-country sound helped her become one of the first female country artists to achieve mass crossover appeal. Many firsts were achieved throughout Anderson’s career; some of which broke social barriers. Anderson was the first female country singer to perform on The Tonight Show, first to headline and sell out Madison Square Garden and the first female to win an American Music Award. Lynn repeatedly delivered chart topping songs, such as “(I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden,” and was named Billboard’s Artist of the Decade for the 70s. Too timeless to be forgotten, events and celebrations are in the works to honor the classic hits and sweet southern personality that Anderson engraved in hearts across the world.

“It is so exciting to have not only ‘Cry’ and ‘Listen To A Country Song’ available digitally, but now we have ‘Singing My Song’ and ‘Stay There ‘Til I Get There’ as well,” says daughter, Lisa Sutton. These are all albums that were only available on the original recordings. Now, they are back out there and sounding as good as ever. This is a wonderful way for old fans and new ones alike to come together through music. Just stay tuned, because we have some more surprises coming very soon!”

To listen to the re-released album ‘Singing My Song’ visit:
Spotify | Amazon Music | Apple Music | Google Play | Pandora | YouTube | Tidal

To Listen to the re-released album ‘Stay There ‘Til I Get There’ visit:
Spotify | Amazon Music | Apple Music | Google Play | Pandora | YouTube | Tidal

To keep up with events and announcements visit and follow Anderson’s social channels linked below:

‘Singing My Song’ Track Listing:
01. Honey (I Miss You)
02. He’d Still Love Me
03. If Silence Is Golden
04. Big Girls Don’t Cry
05. Singing My Song
06. I Live To Love You
07. If I Kiss You (Will you Go Away)
08. Love Me, Love Me
09. Dark Moon
10. I’ve Been Everywhere

‘Stay There ‘Til I Get There’ Track Listing
01. Stay There ‘Til I Get There
02. Words
03. Country Girl
04. When You Hurt Me More Than I Love You
05. Don’t Leave The Leaving Up To Me
06. Good
07. True Love’s A Blessing
08. I’d Run A Mile To You
09. Honey Come Back
10. Fancy
11. Someday Soon

About Lynn Anderson:
Lynn Anderson’s six-decade career charted 12 #1 singles and a total of 18 Top 10 hits, with more than 50 Top 40 hit singles total. Aside from being named “Female Vocalist of the Year” by the Academy of Country Music twice and “Female Vocalist of the Year” by the Country Music Association, she also won a Grammy Award for her signature song “Rose Garden.” Anderson later won a People’s Choice Award, and was the very first female artist to win an American Music Award. In 1974, she became the first female country act to sell out Madison Square Garden. Record World, a major music trade magazine of the 1950s to the 1980s, honored Anderson as ‘Artist of the Decade’ for 1970-1980. Anderson’s memory continues to live on through her legions of fans from around the world.

Follow by Email